*The term 'parliament' is originated from the French word
Ans : 'Parler' which means to discuss or to talk
*In India the Union Legislature is known as 
Ans : The Parliament
*The legislative body of India is 
Ans : The Parliament
*Article 79 of the constitution deals with 
Ans : The Parliament
*The articles which allow the Parliament the power of law making
Ans : Article 245 & 246 
*The Parliament of India consists of 
Ans : Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha and The President of India 
*The Indian parliament is
Ans : Bicameral (Rajya Sabha & Lok Sabha)
*Indian Parliament observed the diamond Jubilee in
Ans : May 13, 2012
*Total number of members in Indian, Parliament
Ans : 790 (Lok Sabha 545 Rajya Sabha 245)
*The article which deals with the oath of office of the members of the Parliament
Ans : Article 99..................
Prime Minister
Shri Narendra Modi

  • Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions

  • Department of Atomic Energy

  • Department of Space

  • All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers


Shri Raj Nath Singh

  • Ministry of Defence
Shri Amit Shah

  • Ministry of Home Affairs
Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari

  • Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

  • Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Terms And Service:We do not guarantee the accuracy of available data ..We Provide Information On Public Data.. Please consult an expert before using this data for commercial or personal use Protection Status Powered By:Omega Web Solutions
© 2002-2017 Omega Education PVT LTD...Privacy | Terms And Conditions