<<= Back Next =>>
You Are On Question Answer Bank SET 436

21801. who is the human resource minister at 2017 ministry ?

Answer: praskesh javadekar

21802. What is the name of the official match ball of FIFA 2014 world cup held in Brazil?

Answer: Brazuca

21803. Who was selected for the Indira Gandhi Award for National Integration 2013?

Answer: M S Swaminadhan

21804. Where was the first branch of Bharathiya Mahila bank inaugurated?

Answer: Mumbai

21805. Who is the current chairman of the Indian Premier League?

Answer: Ranjib Biswal

21806. ________ was named as the ‘Word of the year 2013’ by the Oxford English Dictionary?

Answer: Selfie

21807. The first customized pin code in the country was allotted to__________?

Answer: Supreme court

21808. Who has been named UNICEF’s brand ambassador for South Asia?

Answer: Sachin Tendulkar

21809. Who won Miss Universe 2013 title?

Answer: Gabreila Isler

21810. Which district has been declared as the first district in India with ‘Zero Landless citizens’?

Answer: Kannur

21811. Which Indian playback singer,Dadasaheb Phalke award winner 2007, was passed away recently?

Answer: Manna Dey

21812. Where was the commonwealth summit 2013 held?

Answer: Colombo

21813. The new president of the Maldives?

Answer: Abdulla Yameen

21814. Which nation won the 2013 Women’s Kabadi World Cup?

Answer: India

21815. Human rights day was observed on?

Answer: 2017-12-10 00:00:00

21816. Auto biography of Mary Com?

Answer: Unbreakable

21817. Vijay Divas was observed across the country on?

Answer: 2017-12-16 00:00:00

21818. Who was sworn in as the chief minister of Madhya Pradesh?

Answer: Shivraj Singh Chouhan

21819. Who is the chairman of NABARD?

Answer: Harsh Kumar Bhanwala

21820. The bill aimed at preventing communal violence in the country is named…………?

Answer: Prevention of Communal and Targeted Violence Bill, 2013

21821. International Mountain Day was observed on?

Answer: 2017-12-11 00:00:00

21822. Which Indian film was selected as India’s entry for the best foreign film to the 86^th Academy awards?

Answer: The good road

21823. Who won mens hockey gold in 35^th National Games?

Answer: Services

21824. Official motto of National Games Kerala?

Answer: Get Set Play

21825. Which country won the 2013 Men’s Hockey Junior World Cup, held in New Delhi?

Answer: Germany

21826. Who received the first national Yash Chopra Memorial Award?

Answer: Lata Mangeshkar

21827. Who became the youngest medal winner in National Games 2015?

Answer: Saloni Dalal

21828. ‘Clean India’ campaign launched on?

Answer: 2^nd October 2014

21829. Who is the Arjuna award winner in shooting?

Answer: Heena Sidhu

21830. Who is the governor of Rajasthan?

Answer: Kalyan Singh

21831. Jose Jacob won Dronacharya award for his life time achievements in?

Answer: Rowing

21832. Name the indigenously designed warship, which is dedicated to nation by Narendra Modi on 16^th August 2014 ?

Answer: INS Kolkata

21833. 36^th National Games will be held at which state?

Answer: Goa

21834. Pran Kumar Sinha died recently, who is a famous _______?

Answer: Cartoonist

21835. Prime Minister launched ‘Jan Dhan Yojana’ on ?

Answer: 28^th August 2014

21836. Nobel peace prize winner 2014, Kailash Satyarthi is a/an?

Answer: Activist for children’s rights and children’s education

21837. Name the Kerala volley ball player, who won Arjuna award 2014?

Answer: Tom Joseph

21838. Who is the governor of Goa?

Answer: Mridula Sinha

21839. Who won the prestigious award Fields medal 2014, known as Nobel Prize in mathematics?

Answer: Manjul Bhargava

21840. The Mascot of the 35^th National Games was?

Answer: Great Indian Hornbill

21841. UPSC Chairman?

Answer: Deepak Gupta

21842. The 47^th ASEAN foreign ministers meeting held at?

Answer: Nay Pyi Taw (Myanmar)

21843. ‘Pradhan Mantri Krishi Seenchayi Yojana’ announced on?

Answer: 19^th August 2014

21844. Who is appointed as new governor of Karnataka?

Answer: Vajubhai Rudabhai Vala

21845. Who is the union minister for Information Technology?

Answer: Ravi Shankar Prasad (Communications and Information Technology)

21846. Who is the prime minister of China?

Answer: Li Keqiang

21847. Who won the Booker prize 2014?

Answer: Richard Flanagan (The Narrow Road to the Deep North)

21848. Who was the good will ambassador of 35^th National Games held in Kerala?

Answer: Sachin Tendulkar

21849. Name the Nobel Prize winners for Physics in 2014?

Answer: Isamu Akasaki, Hiroshi Amano and Shuji Nakamura

21850. Indira Gandhi Prize for Peace, Disarmament and Development Winner of 2014 is________?

Answer: ISRO
<<= Back Next =>>
Terms And Service:We do not guarantee the accuracy of available data ..We Provide Information On Public Data.. Please consult an expert before using this data for commercial or personal use
DMCA.com Protection Status Powered By:Omega Web Solutions
© 2002-2017 Omega Education PVT LTD...Privacy | Terms And Conditions